[x] Navigation

[x] Languages

[x] Design
Each user can view the site with a different theme.
Themes marked with a * also change the forum look.

Some Problems with Quiz4U

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.    This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  Quiz4U

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Golem
Übersetzer
Übersetzer

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 26
Location: Mannheim
PostPosted: 13.11.2004 15:09
Post subject: Some Problems with Quiz4U

Hi there,

I don't know why I always end up having problems with all thsese mods...
I guess that must be me..

The Prob with this Mod is the following:
The installation runs smoothley - Module is activated and working nicely with
the pre-installed question.

But whenever I try and add a question to a new quiz and press the "add question" button" all I get is a blank screen.
No error message whatsoever.

Altering and changing the question of the pre-installed quiz does work and the changes are being accepted and saved.
This only happens to new quizzes.

I am kinda lost since I don't even get some sort of message.
Does anybody have a clue where to start and tackle this problem ?
(Running CPG_nuke 082b)

Thank you very much in advance.


Golem please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Ertan
Webmaster
Webmaster

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 19, 2004
Posts: 1264
Location: Germany
PostPosted: 15.11.2004 11:12
Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

hi,

i tested what you said here

and it work

so we need more info Wink

_________________
.: USE THE FORCE :.
Helft mit ! Keine Unbeantworteten Beiträge mehr

Ertan's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Golem
Übersetzer
Übersetzer

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 26
Location: Mannheim
PostPosted: 15.11.2004 15:28
Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

Ertan wrote:
hi,

i tested what you said here

and it work

so we need more info Wink

Thank you very much for the quick reply !

Well the problem is - like I mentioned - that i do not get any error message whatsoever.
So could you please name what extra info you would like me to deliver ?

Thank you very much.

Greets,
Golem


Golem please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Ertan
Webmaster
Webmaster

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 19, 2004
Posts: 1264
Location: Germany
PostPosted: 18.11.2004 17:58
Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

the link in the browser where the error comes

_________________
.: USE THE FORCE :.
Helft mit ! Keine Unbeantworteten Beiträge mehr

Ertan's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Golem
Übersetzer
Übersetzer

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 26
Location: Mannheim
PostPosted: 24.11.2004 12:00
Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

Ertan wrote:
the link in the browser where the error comes

Hi Ertan,

The address in the browser is the following:
Array:
    http://www.mydomain.com/admin.php?op=Quiz4UAdmin

  • As I aid there is no error message whatsoever.
    The browser window is just blank in a plain white.
    In the left bottom browser window it just says "done".

    This happens when I try to add a question to a new quizz.

    It does not happeb when I just editd the questions of the quizz that is pre-installed in this mod.

    Any solution ?

    Thx in avance !,

    Golem


    Golem please enter your server specs in your user profile! Crying or Very sad
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
    Ertan
    Webmaster
    Webmaster

    Offline Offline
    Joined: Mar 19, 2004
    Posts: 1264
    Location: Germany
    PostPosted: 03.01.2005 19:08
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    i try everthing on cpgnuke.de and can not find your problem !!!!

    so i need more infos ?

    you use lastest files ?

    _________________
    .: USE THE FORCE :.
    Helft mit ! Keine Unbeantworteten Beiträge mehr

    Ertan's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
    Guest






    PostPosted: 27.01.2005 20:40
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    Ich habe das gleiche Problem, wenn ich in einem neuem Quiz neue Fragen machen will und unten auf "Neue Frage hinzufügen" klicke kommt einfach nur ein leerer Browser.

    Habt ihr schon nen FIX?
    Back to top
    Guest






    PostPosted: 27.01.2005 20:49
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    sorry wegen Doppelpost, aber ich glaube es liegt am "Neue Frage hinzufügen" button, denn bei dem Quiz das dabei ist, ist ja schon eine Frage mit antworten dabei, diese kann man auch modifizieren aber mann kann keine neue frage hinzufügen, denn es kommt immer diese blanke Fenster :(

    HILFE :oops:
    Back to top
    Guest






    PostPosted: 27.01.2005 20:51
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    könnt ihr mir bescheid geben wenn ihr das hier lest?

    ICQ.: 276-749-134
    oder sh1zo @ gmx.de ICQ wäre aber shon goil !!!!
    Back to top
    Guest






    PostPosted: 07.02.2005 18:26
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    Hallo ?????? ist hier eigentlich noch jemand aktiv???
    Back to top
    Ertan
    Webmaster
    Webmaster

    Offline Offline
    Joined: Mar 19, 2004
    Posts: 1264
    Location: Germany
    PostPosted: 07.02.2005 18:32
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    hey 9.0 funkt. die 8.2 module nicht ohne weiteres

    aber habe gerade keine zeit für quiz4u modul

    keep cool

    _________________
    .: USE THE FORCE :.
    Helft mit ! Keine Unbeantworteten Beiträge mehr

    Ertan's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
    Guest






    PostPosted: 08.02.2005 19:31
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    kann ich die 8chter Versionen so einfach auf die 9er updaten???

    BITTE SCHNELLE ANTWORT ;)
    Back to top
    Ertan
    Webmaster
    Webmaster

    Offline Offline
    Joined: Mar 19, 2004
    Posts: 1264
    Location: Germany
    PostPosted: 08.02.2005 23:18
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    jeap

    aber alle module von 8.2 gibt es nicht mehr aber die standart sind drin

    ps. wie wäre es mit anmeldung / nickname

    _________________
    .: USE THE FORCE :.
    Helft mit ! Keine Unbeantworteten Beiträge mehr

    Ertan's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
    Guest






    PostPosted: 09.02.2005 00:42
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    Ja, stimmt, werde ich die Tage mal in Angriff nehmen.
    Danke :wink:
    Back to top
    Guest






    PostPosted: 09.02.2005 00:49
    Post subject: Re: Some Problems with Quiz4U

    Sorry, aber wie genau funktioniert das mit dem "upgrade" ??? finde irgendwie nichts :(
    Back to top
    Display posts from previous:   
    This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.    This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  Quiz4U
    Page 1 of 1
    All times are GMT + 1 Hour



    Jump to:  


    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot vote in polls in this forum
    You cannot attach files in this forum
    You cannot download files in this forum




    Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy